Some Days

By Euphemist

Surf's Down

Home for the night, the all-day surfers at Belhaven Beach, East Lothian make their way home through the gloaming.

Much better bigger!

As I popped out to do some sunset photos, Euphling was going into the bath to wash off all the rugby, football and scootering he had accumulated over the day. I was surprised, then, that he met me down on the beach after about twenty minutes. He was so clean and shiny that he looked newly-made, but he just wanted to spend a bit of time with his old Dad so had rushed to join me.

I was really touched at this and took some photos of him looking all shiny and new, but it was really too dark by this time, so we wandered home through the dusk, with some family photos that wouldn't do for blip, but which we can keep to jog our memories and prompt those more perfect pictures in our minds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.