A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Home

The title, and what I am going to write bears no relationship at all to the picture - this was the only decent picture I took today.

And before I forget, I have backblipped yesterday and Friday, and yesterdays relates entirely (almost) to a lovely day out with Bisk and family.

After the weekend at my bro's, we started the journey back early afternoon and the journey went without a hitch.

However, its Sunday, and Sunday evening is not a good time for me, as James goes back to his Dad's and its painful to leave him there and say goodbye, albeit only for a few days.

On the way back, I was listening to the Foo Fighters album (Echoes, Silence, Patience and Grace) and I got to track 12 which is called HOME. I love this song - its not 'rocky' or grungey - its beautiful. The link is to a YOuTube video of Dave Grohl singing it in the studio - the album version is better but you'll get it from the video. Anyway, a couple of the lyrics really got to me this evening ....

"Wish I was with you, but I couldn't stay
Every direction leads me away
Pray for tomorrow, but for today
All I want is to be home....

Echoes and Silence, Patience and Grace
All of these moments I'll never replace
No fear of my heart, absence of faith
All I want is to be home"

And I'll leave it at that.

Thanks Bisk, thank you faye and Chris....as always, it was a pleasure.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.