Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Dog Portrait / Lens Experiment

So this weekend I've been trying out a new lens, albeit one that isn't made for my camera and attaches by way of an adapter. Well, the experiment has been partly successful; when I can get the right parts of the picture in focus, it can produce really great results. The problem is, being a non-native lens it can't work on auto-focus, and I can't control the aperture - it's always wide open. And on an f/1.8 lens that's really quite wide open. So when it was sunny this weekend, blown highlights all over the place... :-(

It's the manual focus thing that's tough though - I've been really spoilt by auto-focus over the years.

So it might be going back on eBay yet.

Anyway - here's what I thought was one of the good shots. Nice detail on the ears. Worth looking at the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.