Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Apple Blossom White?

It's hard to believe these will turn into big Gravenstein apples in a few months. This is the apple tree in our back yard - a very special tree. It gives us great shade in the summer; the infants lie under it and watch the leaves dance in the wind, like a mobile; it provides a wonderful spot for birds and squirrels to land on their way to somewhere else. And the applesauce! Laurie makes enough in the fall to last us the year.

We were also married under this tree.

These very pink buds will turn white when they open and will look like this.

I had a hard time deciding between apple and plum blossoms for my blip. I love the star in the center of the plum blossoms, but that deep pink of the apple won out for me.

I kept thinking of this old song, Cherry Pink and Apple Blossom White but couldn't remember much about it. I found some interesting renditions on YouTube, but none quite as interesting as this one by Modern Romance. Really?

Be sure to look at it LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.