SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

All Londoners Need a Break!

Wednesday was a great day! A very very long one, but great all the same!

I ran my open day again and met a very lovely lady who is keen to book on my courses - such a good start to the day!

Then back home to where the girls were getting ready to go out into London for the day!

Got through to London and headed straight to the National History Museum. I have never been there before and was looking forward to it. I was blown away by the building - it is absolutely stunning - more so if you walk around the back where you have the mixture of the old original building and then the glass extension. Juxtaposition aplenty! We had a wander around the dinosaurs, mammals and other creepy crawlies. Incredible place and want to go back sometime to have a proper investigation when a little quieter!

From there - Covent Garden!

Covent Garden is my favourite part of London, so much atmosphere and lots going on. Walked around, killed time and had dinner at an Italian.

The best part of the day was the musical! We are all quite musical and have been involved in music one way or another. One of the girls is heavily involved in theatre - singing and dancing, the other girl has been in a couple of shows and I was brought up going to the theatre and then playing the sax. So every time the girls come down, we make a point of seeing a show! Plus, this was my birthday present so even better!

We went to see Matilda. I hadn't heard much about it and was looking forward to it, but didn't know what to expect at all! Well, the stage was amazing when you first walked into the theatre - so much detail even before the show started. Then, from the moment the show started, to when it finished I had a smile on my face. I would have been quite happy to have gone back and seen it straight away again the next day! The music, acting and scripting was so well done and it was really one of the best shows I have seen in a while.

Todays Blip was a tough one. It was going to be between a shot from the museum, theatre or Covent Garden. This image won hands down - purely as you don't see it every day! I had to do a double take to see if the "statue" was acting or if she was actually taking a break! Hence my title - All Londoners Need a Break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.