Backwards With Time

By thebigpicture

The Parking Lot...

Today we are driving to Philadelphia. It is about 5 hours from Western PA where I live, but right now we are on hour 6...huh? Chris and I left this morning and for some reason it is taking us forever to get to Philly, oh it's because there is a traffic jam and the interstate is literally a parking lot.

We spent an hour or so hanging out with other drivers and chatting, sharing stories, and making the best out of the moment. The best story of the day came from the car in front of us where a mom and daughter were trying to get to a store to buy a prom dress. It was the daughters first prom and she was nervous about getting her dress. I asked here "when is the prom?" and she said "May 5th!" I laughed and replied "I think we'll be outta here by then..." with a quick reply "but I have to get it fitted and altered!" I just replied with my same comment of "I think we'll be out of here by then..." it was a great story and I hope she got her dress...if not, I'm sure she got it today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.