Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Go, Number 43!

As foretold in Wednesday's blip, we went to Bellevue today to watch grandson B (number 43), play soccer, and to celebrate granddaughter Z's tenth birthday.

It was decided that I would blip the soccer game, and Cynthia would blip Z's birthday, although we each took many photos of both events.

We were lucky to have a beautiful sunny day for the soccer match, played on an Astroturf field. It was a stark contrast to the many times I shivered in the rain, standing in mud, while daughter E (mother of Z and B) played.

It was great to see the youthful energy and enthusiasm of the players. I felt quite tired from just watching, although that might have been due to missing my afternoon nap.

I almost forgot to mention that B's team won 2 - 1. (He's the one in full stride on the left of the photo.)

Here's the link to Cynthia's blip of the birthday celebration, and my photo of Z with the cake is here.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.