Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

The Stray Cat

Meet Corky, who doesn't really belong here, but visits regularly in the hope/knowledge that he'll be fed. For ages we referred to him as The Stray and felt sorry for him, but I don't reckon he's a stray at all cos he's not the least bit skinny.

He used to come in through the cat-flap when he thought it was safe, and steal the other cats' food. Once I surprised him and he dashed out so fast that he broke the cat-flap! He didn't come round for ages after that.

Over the coldest of the winter months he would come in at night for shelter and a comfy sleep on the sofa, then crept out surreptiously when he heard me coming downstairs.

Now, when I see him waiting patiently outside, as he was this morning, I put a dish of food out for him, which he gobbles up before disappearing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.