Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

One of those days

I do not, for one moment, present this to you as a photograph with any merit whatsoever. It was taken with my phone without any thought for lighting, quality or composition. It does however tell part of a story.

I was sat in this room at 10.10 today getting quite lonely, a bit cross and wondering where on earth everyone else was. The meeting was due to start at ten.

I eventually got through to someone on the phone who soon pointed out to me that I was in the wrong room! I was in room C. The meeting had been booked for room A. Stupid enough, but what made it worse was....I was the one that had booked it!! I cursed and said a few choice words to my colleague on the phone......before being told I was on loudspeaker!!

I walked in with more than a little embarrassment!

I had expected to be spending a few hours with a friend after the meeting and sadly that didn't work out either, so I came home to work for the afternoon.....only to find the systems were all down :-/

So.....one of those days for sure...and it's not even 3pm yet!! ;-)

XxX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.