Scoil seamus naofa

The weather has changed with a vengeance - cold, grey, drizzly, the crystal clear blue skies of yesterday disappeared. Still, bad weather and I'm happy to do a bit of work inside. I've been slogging over census returns, OS maps, directories, roll books and other fascinating records - my idea of fun!! Actually, the school does have an interesting history - church, famine, disease, buddhists, dodgy builders,community spirit - it's all there. It's all coming together and himself is busy doing the design. I have to bully ex-pupils into their reminiscences (long promised but not yet recieved) and then I'm nearly there bar the tidying up, which always takes longer than you think. And should I include a timeline - would you look at one?

This is Hazel's rather magnificent drawing of part of the school - the real thing can be seen here.
A quick hoover now for TJ and Earthdreamery are coming for supper. Himself is rustling up a mushroom risotto and I'm doing an orange trifle - should hit the spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.