Cones

I found a man in the back of his car playing the oboe tonight.

No, not the euphemistic profanosaurus oboe, but a real one. Parked down a little alley, sat in the back seat, playing away in the dark he was.

He was there quite a while too, until another car came inching down the alley and parked right in front of him. Out got a middle aged woman and young boy who went to the back of the car, the oboe guy opened the door, a few words were exchanged, the door was shut, and I could hear the oboe again.

The woman and boy stood around in the cold for a bit not really saying much, and every now and then the car door would open for a few words and then shut. This went on for about ten minutes until the woman and boy drove off into the night.

I have no idea what was going on, but the strange thing was that they looked at me as if I was the strange one because I was--shockingly--a foreign guy with a camera! (Although I was taking this photo of traffic cones mind...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.