Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Stability

Passing through St Andrew's Sq again today, I stopped again at this shot from the outdoor close up photography display currently in residence. It's an x-ray of the position of a human foot in a high heeled shoe.

This shot is appropriate because for years I wore 5inch heels every day, so have pretty much spent over half my life in this position. However, my passion for wild places over the past couple of years has meant wearing walking boots lots - resulting in what you could call "compromised" achilles tendons - ouch!

I've been searching for heels that don't cause me agony for about a year - can't give them up without a fight! - and was trialling a new pair today. They were perfect! Enough stability to ensure no pain or falling over - hurrah.

So - when I was striding confidently through the square, taller than I have been for a while, and saw this shot...well, it had to be today's choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.