All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Grisedale Valley

"Into the light of a bridge that burns
As I drive from the city with the money that I earned.
Into the black of a starless sky,
I'm staring into nothing and I'm asking you why:
Lord, will you make her a star?
So the world can see who you really are." Antichrist Television Blues- Arcade Fire

Today was the first day back at college, after I'd finished for the day I went for a walk around Keldas Fell and Glenridding, I took this shot coming down the far side of Keldas down towards Patterdale and Grisedale. Normally when I come here the sun is preventing me from getting a nice shot as it sits right a top the mountains, luckily I had some clouds and the power of bracketing to help.

Keldas is one of the most enchanting places I've came across in Cumbria, I've camped up here a few times, the view and atmosphere at night is something else when the moon shines through the woodland, almost unworldly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.