One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Challenge - Hat - Up the Hatters

Had a blonde/senior moment over this one (and I'm not blonde, so that only leaves one option).

Born in (and returned to live in) the town that was once the centre of the hat-making industry, local football club - the Hatters, local Arts Centre - The Hat Factory (since it is in a former hat factory).

So Hats is a tough one - what shall I do? I'm a bloke I don't 'do' hats other than something warm and woolly to keep my head warm as I lack any other insulation. No inspiration, can't think of anything to do with hats.

Senior moment over and a big DUH!

The Hatters did for a while use a straw boater as their club logo (the local council stopped them from using the town crest for some years), but few signs of that any more on their ground.

The remaining hat factories are now in featureless industrial units that look the same as everything else.

So my offering is some of the players who are featured on posters at the football ground, bits of the ground, and some parts of the Hat Factory too.

Not a hat in sight, but what do you expect from me when the topic is hats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.