An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

Good day

Today was a little odd I have been at home studying for my first AAT exam but I have interspersed the periods of study with various other activities. First of all a supervision at work with Lyndsey (The scary lady) in Ellie the caravan which acts as our mobile ticket office.

Then I had to disperse Herman. You might be aware of the German friendship cakes, well last week we had a yummy Easter cake in work it was a German friendship cake and my bosses gave us all a sourdough starter.
I have been nurturing my sourdough for 9 days and today was the day to feed and split it into four. One portion is used as an ongoing sourdough factory, another portion is used to bake another cake and the remaining two portions I have given to some friends hence the friendship element of the name.

One of the friends I gave the sourdough to lives in Grindelton so I had a lovely journey out to Pendle Lancashire out the A666 (Not in the least but hellish), where I was greeted by a gaggle of giggling screaming girls (2-4 year olds). They were not the inane screams of over excited teenagers but screams intended to curdle my blood and reduce me to a gibbering wreck. Hah their plans were foiled by the aforementioned giggling. Needless to say I gave a good rendition of A Gibbering Wreck.

The other sourdough baby I gave to our good friend who used to take care of our cat Ginger. She is a love and was with him when he was diagnosed with am advanced and aggressive cancer while we were on holiday last summer. We still miss him loads but are glad that he had a friend who loved him when he was put to sleep.

So a good day all in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.