GranMa Tulip Blips

By GranMaTulip

One year on...

All week I've been trying to think of smart @r$se blip for my blipday - bake a cake, get Bobby and Ozzy to hold 365 doggy biscuits.... line up 365 shot glasses / balloons / cupcakes.... you get the idea... then I forgot!!!

So walking to work today I started to think of when I first signed up for a blipfoto account I said...

"I will endeavor to blip the focal point of my day, be it interesting or not as life dictates. Some blips may not be in focus but hey welcome to my world!"

So there I was walking to work today thinking of what the focus may be today and if I could get a 'natural' blip when I looked up and saw a lamp post with the number 3 on it... ha-ha... I blipped it, thinking it may come in handy and moved on.... bugger me the next lamppost I got to had a 6 on it... so I blipped it, giggling to myself I walked a bit further... the third one? Yep you guessed it... a 5... no word of a lie all lined up 3 in a row, just waiting for me to come along and blip them... shame about the 'no dog poop' sign but hey you can't have everything!!!

I'm really enjoying my blip experience, the camaraderie and support from fellow has been second to none.... others have just been down right outlandish... you know I'm talking about you Mrs W!!!

Here's a few of my favourites blips...

My treasured tulip's from the front garden

A blip of my girlies

The Ozzy & the Bobby

Jo's 16th Birthday cake

The lovely photo of my mum 2 days before she passed away... thank you Blipfoto for making me stop and take time out of my day to record those moments!! Also for their patience with me when I do something stoopid and they have to sort me out *blushes

Also last but not least.... I mustn't forget to thank The 3 Tykes Mummy for introducing me to Blip in the first place....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.