The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

Angel

I got a new toy through the post today .. a pinhole/zone plate lens for my lensbaby composer. I had a few hours to play with it while my girl was trampolining in Stirling. Went for a wander around town pointing it at the usual suspects (bridge, station, castle..) without much success, and eventually ended up in the cemetery up at the castle. First time I've been in it - It's an impressively spooky graveyard with lots of stone figures and crypts - I'll be back for a bit of light painting before too long...

"Angel" was photographed in the last few minutes I had left using the zone plate setting on my new toy lens (5 exposures merged in Artizen HDR). I Played around with the pinhole too - gives a pretty cool effect. I'll blip a few of these when I get the hang of it and find the right subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.