Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Felt Like I Could Touch It!

This morning we drove north to Rancho Cucamonga to the shopping area named Victoria Gardens. Our favorite Apple/Mac Store is there and I wanted to attend a workshop.

So there we were at the foot of Mt. Baldy. Honestly it looked so much bigger than this photo conveys. So I snapped and clicked trying to capture it until I almost had Mr. Fun mad; well, he was at least annoyed. So often the air is full of hayes and muck and yuck, but today the breeze had carried that yuckamuck somewhere else.

Tomorrow I head back to the classroom after a spring break that has felt lengthy and leisure and I've loved it. The next eight weeks are lined-up in front of my students; I hope they return with their tanks full and their engines revving because the last eight are as important as the first eight. They have been writing some very interesting comments on the class discussion board in the online portion of the class. They were asked to analyze their effort or lack of it and what they've gained so far this semester.

It's late. I need to get to bed. Hope everyone's Tuesday is good. Ours is going to be hot; at least that's what the weather people are predicting.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. This photo looks crooked, but I think it is level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.