After the rain

As we pulled out of the driveway this morning in the pouring rain, I spotted this snail on the wall (the kids knew where I was going with this one)...and happened to mention what a shame it was to be raining so hard. I'm sure they went off to school with visions of me building some kind of plastic tent and sitting inside with my tripod, but the truth is I dashed outside mid morning when the sun very briefly appeared.

Now snails are meant to be SLOW. This one was on a mission and had made pretty good progress around the edge of the garden. There was no stopping him/her/it, and I had to be quick. Unfortunately the wall and the snail were similar colours, and most of the pics looked pretty drab. So I've gone for the arty farty pic rather than the various shades of the same colour shot :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.