A MIMent In Time

By justmim

13/30 - yourself with 13 things

Blipping in the library - it's not a good sign!!

That said, I am nearing the end of the first draft of this essay. I managed to book myself into a carrel for most of the day and bring my laptop along with me so it has been fairly productive. Well, the afternoon has been productive - the morning completely fell to pieces in a general lack of focus lull!

Hopefully within the next hour that I have the carrel (cupboard) booked until I should be able to get it all typed up. That way I can head back to the flat for dinner and a break, before spending the evening making it make sense, tidying it up and identifying any gaps or references I need to put in.

It all seems very straight forward!

The Disney princesses thing? I have a horrible, horrible way of holding pens which becomes really uncomfortable for lengthy periods of time (i.e. when writing essays!). Yesterday I decided to adapt (hurrah, OT skills!) this plain, blue biro with the addition of a cotton wool pad. This necessitated some kind of sticking device and the Disney princess plasters happened to be to be the closest thing at the time :]

Also, Disney princess plasters? Yes, student frugality at its best - they were the cheapest ones available when I had been into Superdrug for an emergency purchase! (I would be lying if I said I didn't like the novelty factor a little bit...)

The amount by which this description is growing would suggest that I am indeed procrastinating and avoiding the inevitable return to work. So, on that note...back to work it is...

(There really is 13 pens!! They're just quite well hidden...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.