All change.

By MrsClix

Yet more cake !

Today is Toots' fourth birthday and since - as a terrible mother - I've never made her one birthday cake, I decided since the introduction of the whirling dervish into my life, I needed to make two.

Well, yesterday's creation (thanks to Aldi's bargain baking event) was a well crafted butterful complete with smarties and marshmallows (I don't like them mummy) was to share with pre-school chums.

This little beauty has been saving itself in the freezer since last weekend and is mummy's version of a butterfly. Not quite so pretty, not quite so neat, but all my own handy work. And thanks to my work in progress kitchen, a little bit lopsided. Oh well, it's only cake.

Duely removed from the freezer in time for a quick decoration with some smarties (again) and some pink sugar et voila. Another butterfly. (if you squint a bit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.