Trial and Error

By DawnC

Magnification

There has certainly been a lot of weather today. Dog walk-wise it's been a day of two halves: a cold and very wet nip down the lane this morning before work and a warm and sunny (if a bit blustery) stroll round Chapel Common after work.

Because of the threat of rain this afternoon I only took my little camera with me, little knowing that I'd witness a veritable buzzard fest while I was there. On two separate occasions a buzzard swooped past me within 250m lens range and on both occasions I completely missed it with my camera. The second one even sat in a tree for a while, posing for me...just not close enough. Still, now I know where they're hanging out I can stalk them another day ;)

PS - Thanks for putting yesterday's Beltie (as I now realise they are called by those in the know) in the Spotlight - most unexpected! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.