RoadToRoth2012

By A1an

Day T-81: Chatelherault

You never can tell what the weather is going to do. I woke up this morning and it was cold and wet. I had heard that there was even the possibility of snow on the high ground. Even on the way home it was raining. By the time I had go home and changed in to my warm running gear there was hardly a cloud in the sky, and I actually had to take a layer off before I set out on my run. That's another 90minutes of running under my belt, and it's great to feel good again after my cold.

Chatelherault is the former hunting lodge of the Duke of Hamilton. I believe it was at one time linked to, the now demolished, Hamilton Palace by a great and long avenue of trees that stretched down the hill on which the hunting lodge stands. It must have been an amazing sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.