Jeff Greene's Daily Photo

By JeffGreene

Oranges in HDR

I like HDR.

When it's used with restraint in a realistic fashion and not bludgeoning an image by converting a beautiful landscape into a scene from Barbarella, Queen of the Universe...

I'm also really lazy and, though quite handy with Photoshop, I'd rather not spend all day in front of the computer optimizing images. I'd much rather be out capturing them...

Well now, the new Canon EOS 5d Mark III let's me have the best of both worlds with it's new built-in HDR feature. It's simple. Select the HDR function, adjust the Dynamic Range, select one of the five Effects options - I recommend Natural or Art Standard -, then shoot three images. The camera will align the three photos and create a very nice, natural, HDR image.


Now orange you glad I shared this with you?

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.