Sieze the day

By Mario

Reflecting

Today was all about reflecting I have had two stressful years at work,and have not had a proper holiday, two years ago I ended up in the ED with a very swollen galbladder there was six weeks off work, used all my sick leave and holidays then my Mum died and then come the earthquakes. I felt helpless as a trained rescue officer and Ambulance officer I could not help, work still carried on here. last year I had surgery on my knee another 6 weeks off. This afternoon prior t my physio appointment Marie and I went down to the wetlands to take some photos wow the water was so still and such a lovely day warm and bright sunshine I photographed 2 Black swans and their signets big white and fluffy but they were a bit to far away even with my 200. My photo today shows how I felt it was a bit dreamy planning a 2 week break I am going to need it I have a new apprentice to take under my wing very soon but this picture just jumped out at me to say relax chill out and bugger it go on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.