Findings

1. A lousy day at work. Urgh. The good things about these kind of days is that often they are followed by a really good one. Here's hoping.

2. A long trail home with a heavy bag. I feel beaten by the end. Fairly swiftly though I realise, due to an error that I can't go through to Edinburgh in the morning so at least my early start is off.

3. I take refuge in my book. This book. I haven't been reading so much this year, so far. I haven't found the author to get going with or the era I want to read. Maybe that will happen soon. Til then, there's this.

4. The first chapter is about light and dark. She travels to Orkney to a site I have visited and writes beautifully about the experience of going underground and being silent and still - finding light where there should be darkness and vice versa.

5. Finding light in darkness. A suitable chapter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.