send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Pinwheels

The windfarm at Marr, South Yorkshire. Actually, I'm not sure you can call it a windfarm at the moment. There are only four turbines. I did hear a rumour that more may be added later. The thing I like about this site is that you can see the older power station in the back as well. For my part, I love the look of turbines, and the gentle whoosh that you can hear when you stand beneath them. I was surprised at just how close these ones were to the road. I've photographed them before, but never from this side. There's no fencing to obstruct your shots, and the light seems to change every few minutes. I can see me going back up there some point in the not-too-distant future.

Nikon D300; Tamron 18-270mm PZD @ 35mm; ISO 400; F/8; 1/400s. VC on.

I decided to play about with the different shooting possibilities of the Tamron 18-270 PZD, and you can read about that after the break...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.