Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Baby + gallery = NO!

So I've been wanting to go to the Roger Ballen exhibition in Manchester for a little while now. I had this stupid great idea of hopping on the train today with the Bubs.

I took him to the gallery a couple of months ago which was fine, because he just sat quietly being pushed around. Now he can get about - not so accommodating.

Which to be honest is understandable. First we ended up on the train that went through the back & beyond. Then I forgot his juice cup, wouldn't use the new one I bought. Wanted to crawl around the exhibition, hmmm not sure that's how one views an exhibition darling! Left without seeing it all properly, to go for lunch which he wouldn't eat.

So just came home again.

Of what I did see, very intriguing. Not sure though, of the earlier stuff informative or exploitation?! Would like to go & take it all in again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.