My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Frustration

Popped into my flat this afternoon to pick up a few things, to discover our windows had been painted. This might seem like a good thing, except for the fact that if I had been given a tin of paint, a paintbrush, and access to Google, I could have done a better job myself. For example, the sash cords have been painted (as shown) which is a mistake, as apparently it makes them easier to break (and more likely to stick).

To say the least, I am horrified. What kind of self-respecting professional paints a window in such a careless way? My mum's answer: not everyone is self-respecting.

Further disgusted by humanity today when witnessing children eating pastries at a bus stop, and dropping paper bags and bits of food everywhere, with no reaction from the mother.

Get a grip, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.