The Poss

By PossMan

Odd Bird Out

Had a walk down to Munlochy Bay when a red kite caught my eye. Hovering over the next field but one. As you can see it's a kite not a red kite and not even the bird kind of kite. Obviously meant to frighten birds away from the precious crop but the other birds seemed to have sussed it out a lot faster than I did. Have to say from where I was standing at quite a distance the strings didn't show up as well as they do in the picture (at least in large), and it was quite realistic at first glance. I went on to the shores of the bay itself and took some shots - as it was low tide more or less just mud flats. But decided to stick with the kite. And resolved to go back when the ground has dried a little as the track was very muddy in places.

Later edit: At first I called this a red kestrel rather than red kite. Only realized my mistake just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.