Snowing

It's been snowing quite a bit today with temperature slightly above freezing. Right now the snowing has stopped. Snowstorms are not really that rare in April. I wouldn't be surprised if we got a sudden snowstorm in May, to be honest. However, it is not very likely for the new snow to stay as the temperatures are getting warmer. There is still plenty of "old" snow in less frequented spots as it takes a while for it to melt away even if the temperatures are above freezing.

In other news, Stam1na updated their Joensuu "gig report" onto their homepage, including a picture of the whole meet-and-greet group, taken with my camera (by their light tehcnician/T-shirt seller). They mention my name as the "copyright owner", which is nice. I sent them few pics on e-mail after the gigs, but since I didn't get a response, I thought they'd deleted the e-mail or something... If you're interested, you can see the picture here - the third picture from the top of the page. I'm on the far left on the back row, next to my friend Antti, with my face mercifully over-lit by a stagelight. Unfortunately that seems to be the largest version available online. Cool of them to add it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.