Flaneur

By NickMog

K is for Blossom

Together with N, which featured a while ago, this could be the start of cut-out-'n'-keep alphabet.

But enough of me, I've decided to give you a chance to ask the questions and, as long as they are about me, I'll answer them...

How was today?
Wet

How did the magic socks do? Wasn't it the 1/4 finals of the Big University 6-a-side footy today?
They worked their inexorable magic.

Referring back to your earlier answer about it being wet today, does that mean that you hatch-backed it in to work today? I imagine that you told the offspring that they couldn't use the cool hatch (where "cool" just implies that it is the opposite of a "hot" hatch, rather than that it is in any way cool) because you would require it yourself - surely only a saint would spend 15 minutes putting up the roof on the sportster just to allow them a measure of automotive freedom?
Well, I think that "saint" is putting it a bit strongly - let's agree on "martyr".

We have taken enough of your valuable time.. Might we just say that it has been an honour?
You might.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.