A touch of fae

By OndineBlue

Help when you need it most

One of the things you can never quite be prepared for is the cost of having cancer. This is particularly a problem if like me you are self-employed or you are on a low income when budgets are already very tight.

This morning OH and I did some sums and were staggered at how much money my having breast cancer has cost. This is money spent on quite basic things like mastectomy friendly underwear and other items of clothing, wigs, special food during chemotherapy and so on.

Help is out there if you know where to look and I am extremely grateful to the wonderful people at Macmillan who are helping me through the morass that is the UK benefit system. So the next time you see someone shaking a collection tin please spare a few pence for Macmillan because they need our support to continue doing this marvellous job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.