Life through the lens...

By ValC

Jeepers Creepers!

I don't care what the weather man says,
When the weatherman says it's raining,
You'll never hear me complaining,
I'm certain the sun will shine,
I don't care how the weather vane points,
When the weather vane points to gloomy,
It's gotta be sunny to me,when your eyes look into mine:
Jeepers Creepers! Where'd ya get those peepers?
Jeepers Creepers! Where'd ya get those eyes.


1938 Jazz standard written by Harry Warren, lyrics by Johnny Mercer.
Recently recorded by the Puppini Sisters who I think are great!

Well you guessed it. It has rained none stop all day!
Our barometer, in this photo, is always right, even if the weather men are not!
Although today they were spot on!

However we called to see some friends, who have been over in the USA for 4 weeks, visiting their son and grand children.
We talked, and laughed, catching up on all the news both there and here. Had a few drinks, and never noticed the rain outside!

Blame the hosepipe ban in the South and East of England. It hasn't stopped raining since they started it!!
Should please the farmers at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.