thephotostoryofmylife

By soshanau

Photo 95 #366photos: China type

18 April 2012

My first visit to the London Book Fair in over a decade. I like Earl's Court as a venue. It's big, but actually rather intimate and not overwhelming. I had a good potter around and stumbled across Anthony Horowitz's answers to the Q&A section and discovered some writing gems. Let's hope that gives me some inspiration.

China was the focus this year. I missed the protests and controversy which happened earlier in the week. Instead, I got to reminisce about Hong Kong with the cute tram on the Hong Kong Publishing stand, and see some lovely wood and metal type and printing.

This is a circular table used to organise the different types. The tables would rotate. And each table was divided into eight sections, and placed based on their sound.

And rather appropriately, I cooked up plans for my visit to China next month - can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.