October 4th Journal

By IONAX

So what is this?

I am blipping a little late to day because I was waiting for news from the meeting - and it's a holiday tomorrow - The First Official Day of Summer. Do you believe that? But we are hoping for frost tonight - that Winter and Summer will freeze together and then the Summer will be excellent.
On my way home I saw that Snæfellsjökull was very visible, the white spot on the horizon and I always wanted to blip about this strange building.
Some ten or fifteen years ago Reykjavik and other villages around it decided to clean up the coastline - all the sewers were connected and all the you know what was pumped underground along the coastline to pumping stations like this one and then far out to the sea in pipes along the seabed - nearly to the end of the continental shelf.
Then I heard that in a pumping station like this you have a 10 m deep hole a kind of septic tank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.