Pink Twinkles

By Pinktwinkles

Birthday Nails

Today was Krystal's 5th birthday. After an excited morning opening presents and going to nursery, I took Krystal to get her nails done. I had booked to get my eyebrows done and asked if they would do it as a treat for her.

It was actually extra special because I don't like painted nails (I can deal with her toenails) I think fingernails on a wee girl look tacky, especially after 24 hours and they start to chip and it's left on. A real pet hate and as a result she's almost never had them painted.

She loved being pampered and loved feeling special. We came home afterwards and she played her new Wii game "Sing It Disney" where she sang her wee heart out.

After we collected Kory from school, we headed out for dinner at heer choice of restaurant - Pizza Hut! The nice waiter even brought her ice cream with a candle in it for her which she was delighted with.

I think it's fair to say she's had a brilliant birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.