Sea Anemone detail

This is a photograph of my tomato clownfish's pet sea anemone. It is photographed from the underside looking up to the light at the top of the aquarium. I tried several lower ISO shots on the tripod, but the sea anemone is always rippling and I ended up with very fuzzy shots, so I went back to high ISO and hand held.

This is in "my" marine aquarium at home. All that means is that it really belongs to my daughter who shares a small apartment with husband and baby, but I get to clean it, maintain it, and buy parts for it. It was our mother-daughter activity until the baby was born and we spent many a long Sunday afternoon working on it together.

Today, the baby who is as fascinated by fish as is her fish paleontologist mother has always been, and I spent a happy hour watching the fish together in a rocking chair next to the aquariium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.