My Weekend!

Zoe here, expressing exactly what i've been doing and feeling for the past 2 days....pretty laid back!
When you are self employed, sometimes Tuesday and Wednesday are your weekend days....so that's what i've treated the past 2 days as.....spent time reading my very interesting book, sitting around, playing on the computer - but staying pretty far away from chores! I did put on a laundry today...and cleaned up the kitchen....it really needed it! I also went for the first swim i've had since being sick....god it felt so good to move thro the water and i had the place to myself! How i love that!

Dinner is simmering away, a glass of wine is by my side....and it's actually turned into a glorious evening!

Back to work tomorrow....which is just fine, cos the boss is actually pretty laid back too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.