Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Cairnpapple IPA

I spent most of the day trying to clean up and sort out my bedroom "stuff" so I can move back into my bedroom (I'm not there yet).

I'm a fan of beer (in case you hadn't noticed) and I'm always happy supporting small independent Scottish companies. So when I heard a new local brewery was launching at Cloisters Bar in Edinburgh I made a point of being there.

Alechemy Brewing is a new brewery based in Livingston and launched this evening with two beers "Cairnpapple IPA" which is a rather nice drinkable IPA (pictured above) and "Five Sisters" which is an amber ale.

So next time you ask for a pint at a bar instead of going for that mass produced beer by some faceless corporation, take a minute to look and see if there's an alternative available, the chances are it will taste better!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.