The second half of life..

By twigs

Cliche

You know you're really in holiday mode when you don't have a clue what day of the week it is and that's been me for the past few days :) I was surprised to find out today was Sunday but being close to one of New Zealand's most popular tourist destinations there were plenty of shops to be looked at!

After a leisurley breakfast/morning J and I headed out to look at a few shops. Didn't buy anything noteworthy but did bump in to one of J's good friends in time to make it into an Arrowtown lunch date which was nice :) The Arrowtown Autumn Festival is on next week (poor timing on my part!) which is an opportunity for the tiny town to showcacse the stunning autumn leaves that add a real vibrancy to the town. Because I was missing the big event I decided to spend some time capturing some of the town's leafy beauty myself anyway which is todays pic. I know it's a bit of a cliche pic but really - it is sooooo picture worthy I just had to do it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.