a w a y

By PoWWow

Robo Knee

Thanks to my good pal Si Si loaning me his Robo-Knee support, with reinforced metal hinges lining each side of my defunct joint, I can almost safely say that against all odds I am still walking at the end of the season. Perhaps this will put a curse on my loyal ball N socket- but I wanted to pay homage to its great stoic-ness to date; keep up the good work!

N.B despite all of the subsequent problems I've had since that haphazard jaunt around Fallowfield 'collecting' bike polo wheel covers with Nes, the comedy of that fall is nearly always worth it- as is the original dislocation when I bullishly went in for a crunching slide tackle against a drastically far more competent football player than I [who played for Man.City Women's team; oops], because at least I did get the footie off her.

I'll revise that comment again in 20 years when I'm undergoing knee replacement surgery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.