Blips by g

By BlipsByG

The real thing

Crammond Promenade... Now we're talking. The CEO's first proper bike ride. A boy did he go fast...

No fear. None. Not at all...

We cycled from Silverknowes to Crammond. And all the way back. His legs held out well. As did his nerve. Every slight bump, hill or rise was conquered. And then cycled down. Fast.

For those of you that know Silverknowes, there is a big, big grassy slope. You know the one? Well, that's right, you guessed it. After I pushed the CEO all the way to the top, he promptly turned his bike around and went for it... I had to sprint down the hill to catch him. I didn't have to run too far as he came off. He was in a heap in hysterics. Laughter. Not tears. Quickly climbed back on again and sped down the rest...

Then I had to push him up again. And he turned his bike around and...

...I grabbed him. No way I'm pushing all the way up that big hill again. Not even the CEO...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.