Pillars of Hercules

Today was Good Friday and Mum's cousin Lou and her husband Gary are up visiting. We decided to take a wee drive up to Falkland to go for a coffee at the pillars of hercules which is an organic farm and shop. Lou bought some real beetroot, like she and my mum used to get it as kids, however we all agreed it was still probably way easier just to scoop it out of a jar lol. Afterwards we took a wee trip into Cupar so my Dad could go to Fisher and Donaldson to collect an easter cake for Sunday.

A wee chill was had in the evening before Mum, the Boy (my brother) Dad, me, Lou and Gary all headed to Limekilns for a meal at an old favourite, El Pescatori, now refurbished and called the Limekilns Hotel; it has been passed down to the kids but still a great Italian family restaurant! Cannot fault it, great meal and night out!

On the way home I passed CLP's house and noticed Jays car outside, I popped in and we all had an impromtu hang out, I love those two! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.