A Rose By Any Other Name

By arosebyanyother

Puddle Of Mudd

At 5 0'clock in the 'am' it was chucking it down here! I stood & watched for a bit, dreading walking the kids to school in a few hours!!

Luckily, it stopped about 6:30am!

We walked to school as usual, avoiding the puddles, watching the waterfall & stream flowing fast!

The boys went in & I headed home, to bed!

I don't mind working night on rainy days, it's when I'm missing sunshine it bothers me!

It is however quite eerie having rain pounding on the windows & not being able to see in the darkness outside! Spooky!

Got a busy one tomorrow!
Home at 7am, kids to school, pick up job applications, doctors at 10:30, try to sleep, job fair at 2, pick kids up & do dinner!

Early night tomorrow I think! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.