Plus ça change...

By SooB

Car crusher

This is me doing what I did pretty much all day.

This is the fancy camera that's an essential part of the medical research thing I'm doing. Basically you slide in like with any MRI/CT scan but then two big flat cameras move in until you're sandwiched between them. The top one was about 5 mm from my nose. I'm pretty claustrophobic so just closed my eyes and tried to thing about open meadows and other pleasant places. At some point during this happy reflection the image of a car crusher came into my head, quite unbidden, and suddenly I wasn't quite so relaxed!

One quick scan tomorrow and I'm done. Though tonight I'm full of a rapidly decaying radioactive isotope. Which is an odd feeling.

In case you're wondering about me setting up the camera and then quickly jumping on the bed before the timer went off... I did have someone else take this for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.