Diary of a Techie

By Leighcade

Home is where the heart is!

Ok so yesterday was my first ever blip. I would like to thank everyone who had a look and for the great comments and the warm welcome.

I will put my hands up, yesterdays photo wasn't taken yesterday, its a few weeks old but I just love the photo.

Anyway I am now 100% onboard with the blip philosophy so I just took less than an hour ago. This is my home, Derby, UK.

We are not the biggest city but I love it. We are home to the mighty Derby County (I'm sure I will have some pics of them at some point).

This photo is actually taken out of the top window at my sister house. I have wanted to take a night skyline shot from her house for ages. I have also wanted to try out a feature on my camera called hand held twilight which meant I didn't use a tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.