Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Blip Emergency Time Again

Ferd is curled up downstairs - I have been abandoned, alone in my studio while I do some mouse work - getting unlisted pieces of jewellery up on my shop.

Have a meeting with a supporting you to work service tomorrow - mixed feelings. When I originally phoned the first appointment they could give was ages away and I booked an appointment to go see a disability officer who sounded really nice and reassuring on the phone I have an appointment booked to go see him.

He had one of those voices that just puts you at ease and I know this is a bad thing to say but I know he is old (he said I was just a baby when I gave my DOB) and sometimes its easier to put your trust in someone who is older - does that make sense? I dont mean that someone my age or younger wouldnt give great advice and be a great support its just sometimes its nice to feel like you are getting the wisdom that comes with age. And I guess part of it is I feel like a lost little girl and I want an adult to come help me. Plus did I mention he had a really soothing voice, he put me at ease.

I dont think I need both as I think they essentially do the same thing, but the supporting people rang and had managed to get me an appointment this week after me sort of asking if there was any chance of something sooner I felt I couldnt say I didnt want it. I am sure they are really nice but I cant help but feel I would be a number rather than a person.

I guess check them both out and see which one I feel more comfortable with and who will give me the help, understanding and support I need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.