Keep on keepin' on

Motivation comes and goes, but after encouraging Miss McC to break out of her lethargy and keep up her Thursday runs I couldn't very well cop out of my own.

It does help that the gym is on the way home and that the weather hasn't been bad lately - just my laziness holding me back. As I was on the final leg of my run (& was totally f**ked shattered) I realised I didn't have a shot for today and didn't reckon I'd be much use once I stopped moving so I grabbed the phone from my pocket and aimed flailed at the shutter button while gasping for air. Here's the (I'm sure you'll agree) marvellous result - notice my very luminous shoes...unsurprisingly, they were half price.

Good to see our planet wandering colleague returning to the office today, bit of a culture shock for him I imagine so we went with the only medicine we know - a flat white and a can of Fosters to help him retain a vaguely antipodean feel to his day.

Not related at all, but as the title is slightly similar (& I don't need much of an excuse 'cos I love it) here's a link to Keep On - a surprisingly intelligent and very expensive robot who happens to hang out with soft rock bands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.