Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Iris

One of my favorite flowers up close -- always full of innuendos :)

Almost done with organizing our vacay in Italy and France in June; just awaiting one final confirmation for a week in Venice. The one thing I hate doing online is vacations (others than buying a straight airline ticket to/from): I'd give anything to find a good travel agent who will get to know what kinds of things and places we like and could just whip up a trip for us at the drop of a hat. Alas, travel agents seem to have disappeared from the face of the US...

Played a round of golf this afternoon -- the first at the club we just joined. Very nicely manicured course and my first lesson apparently paid off: much improved stroke! My husband talked me into walking the course rather than riding a cart: really bad idea; my legs are gone and tonite is my volleyball league night -- my team captain is not going to be happy.... :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.